Clients

Reviews and Testimonials from Clients

My highest recommendation! I’ve had the pleasure of having Sheila as my massage therapist for the last several years. She’s knowledgeable and superb. I prefer thai massage and hers is the best!
~Michelle L

I just wanted to say thanks again for a great massage last Monday.  I continued to do some stretches Mon and felt a few “pops” in the low back – finally getting re-aligned and I feel so much better.  My feet feel better – I don’t feel like I’m walking on golf balls any more.    Thank you, thank you, thank you.  I’m looking forward to seeing you again in a couple of weeks.”

~Mary

When my first massage therapist at the chiropractic clinic wasn’t available, you stepped into the scene. To me, it was a superior massage. The others couldn’t even measure up. When the chiropractor lost you, he lost a great asset. You upgraded when you left the clinic: nice, heated table; no outside distractions; better music.

“I have back problems from a military training exercise that’s with me constantly. Massage doesn’t cure it, or take it away, but you help me greatly. I really look forward to that monthly visit.”

~Mark

I have had several massage therapists over the years…. Usually I wait longer than I should between massages and as a result I usually experience considerable discomfort as the knots are ground away.

“The experience I had with Sheila was truly unique in that it wasn’t one of those fluff massages, but rather a painless deep tissue session. I’m now in day two after the massage and I still feel refreshed.”

~Brent

Sometimes massage therapists have a way that they massage, regardless of any special requests, or if a client is feeling apprehensive. You don’t seem to have a pattern. Every session I have with you is different, because you tune in to my specific needs at that time.”

~ Natasha

 

  • Patricia S

    5 star reviews    

    Nov 7, 2012

    Really Great Experience

    I had my first Maya Abdominal Massage with Sheila yesterday and it was a great experience. She really took the time to research my history and consult other practitioners, then she listened to me extensively and took a lot of time to treat me. Very highly recommended!

     

  • Kim Ludeman

    5 star review

    Nov 7, 2012

    Amazing!!!

    Sheila was awesome! She took time to ask questions and really focused on what I wanted worked on. She was very thorough and even went over time!! She has a great working knowledge of the body and how muscles move and work. I would highly recommend her!!

     

  • Wannetta F

    5 star review    

    Sep 12, 2012

    Excellent work/excellent results

    Sheila took the time to assess where my body really needed the work instead of going for the exact spot of pain. It did the trick. Results were excellent!

     

  • Cheri M

    5 star review    

    Sep 8, 2012

    Healing experience

    Sheila took time to feel where my body most urgently needed work. I left feeling my well being restored. She helped me understand what she was doing and how it would make a difference.

     

  • David F

    5 star review    

    Aug 18, 2012

    That Day!

    My regular LMT had an emergency and had to cancel but recommended Sheila who got me in that day! She’s a great communicator and her professionalism puts you at ease.

     

  • Pat Schwiebert

    5 star review    

    Aug 13, 2012

    what a wonderful gift

    Thank you for the amazing experience of a thai massage. I felt like I was engaged in a beautiful dance. Sheila has a quiet presence that puts you at ease and then encourages your body to stretch beyond your assumed limitations.

     

  • Laurie, Volm LMT

    5 star review    

    Jul 16, 2012

    Focused body work

    Sheila is thoughtful and listens well. She is skilled and has a great sense of touch, and always checks in, to make sure you are happy with the work she is doing. Individual needs are met, she is always present!

     

  • Ben P

    5 star review    

    Jul 12, 2012

    Very Thorough and Communicative, and Subtle

    Had great cranial sacral massage, very happy with it. She is clearly very good at attending to the needs and particularities of her clients’ bodies and personalities. I recommend!

     

  • Chris D

    5 star review    

    Jun 17, 2012

    Intuitive and Thorough

    I have been experiencing chronic pain for years. Sheila spent a considerable amount of time to understand my symptoms. Also, Sheila was very communicative as to what she was going to address and why. After my treatment I felt pain free for the first time in years. Simply Amazing.

     

  • Christina Rosales

    5 star review    

    May 18, 2012

    Excellent focused massage

    I was in desperate need of receiving specific work on my upper shoulders. Sheila focused on all the muscles that tend to get neglected during most massage sessions. I left her studio feeling more flexibility in my upper body. Thanks!

     

  • Tina C

    5 star review    

    Apr 24, 2012

    Sheila is so thorough and intuitive about her work. Amazing massage

    I wish I could find someone like her on the east coast. She combines her thorough assessment of patient need with her intuitive, skilled and very camping skills.

     

  • Sarah J

    5 star review    

    Feb 28, 2012

    Great massage! I feel very refreshed!

    Loved the massage and felt like all my concern areas were addressed. Appreciated the time that was spent on my back and all the techniques that were used. I will definitely tell people I know about True North!

     

  • Denise F

        

    Feb 17, 2012

    I’ve been looking forward to this!

    I had been in a great deal of pain for 2 weeks when I went to see Sheila. My upper back and neck were giving me headaches every day and I felt like I was developing carpal tunnel in my left wrist. In one visit with Sheila I am already feeling better. Not perfect yet, but I have no headache today!

     

  • Jeffrey Levi Smith

        

    Feb 10, 2012

    Great ab massage

    Thanks, my digestion has been fantastic, and I’ve done the self-care once daily since our session. It’s so simple. I just needed a name and a science.

     

  • Jessica McIntyre

        

    Feb 8, 2012

    Very good experience

    My experience with Sheila was great. I felt like she took the time to know what would be beneficial for me personally and did a great job. She communicated well and was very knowledgable!

     

  • Nicole H

        

    Feb 6, 2012

    A Keeper

    I’ve got to Sheila for both relaxing massage and for therapeutic massage after a major surgery. She is thorough, conscientious, skilled and perceptive. Every appointment begins with her finding out exactly what you need so that her work is targeted to where you need work most. I would recommend her to anybody. And I have!

     

  • Jennie

        

    Jan 24, 2012

    5 stars!

    Sheila was attentive as well as very friendly, knowledgeable and skilled at massage. I felt very relaxed after my massage and noticed changes in my body a few days after the session as well. She was able to address specific areas of concern while also incorporating a relaxing full body massage. I would highly recommend her!!

     

  • Wendy

        

    Jan 15, 2012

    Fantastic!

    Shelia is a skilled and thoughtful practitioner. She is a great listener and really took time to understand my needs and work to meet them. She has a wonderful way of eliciting feedback during a massage so she can be most effective, while also guiding you to relax and really let go to get the most from each session. I went with a specific area of trouble and found Shelia’s massage incredibly helpful and targeted. What’s more, she has a lovely communication style. Highly recommended!

     

  • MMM

        

    Jan 6, 2012

    Good stuff

    Sheila gives a great massage. She’s very conscientious, thorough, and has a very fluid style that makes it very easy for me to relax and let go. I strongly recommend her.

 

Tell us about your experience with True North Massage!

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Phone Number

Questions or Comments

Back to Top